The Journey

Just once…


Just once, I want my life to turn around.

Just once, I don’t want to have suicidal thoughts.

Just once, I want my kids to listen to me. I know a thing or two about what I am talking about.
Just once, I want to have the wedding and honeymoon. 

Just once, I want to have no racing thoughts.

Just once, I want peace in the nation.

Just once, I want to pay all my bills on time. 

Just once, I want the job I want.

Just once, I don’t want to have anxiety for one day.

Just once, I want to watch a movie without having to go to the bathroom.

Just once, I want to have non racing thoughts.

Just once, I want to go to bed and wake up feeling refreshed.

Just once, I want to hold a newborn baby again.

Just once, I want all my kids home for Christmas again.

Just once, I don’t want to be depressed.

Just once, I want my friends to miss me and call me. 

Just once, I want to feel no pain. 

Just once, I want to be medicine free. 

Just once, I want to feel normal. 

Just once, I want to feel the sand between my toes.

Just once…

There are so many just once thoughts. I hope that just once things would go my way and not feel pain.  I hope if you have a just once you will find it just once. Maybe more.

Stay strong. 

Leave a Reply

