The Journey

Good or bad

It’s amazing how one event can change your life. It can be good or bad.  No matter how you try to fight the emotions, they will come. Maybe not right away, but eventually they will come.  

My daughter got engaged this past week. I’m still waiting for reality to kick in.  He is a really great guy and I get along with his family, which seems to be rare.  She’s my baby and it just hasn’t sunk in yet.  He’s in the military, so that is a whole different beast.  They’re young but in love.  It makes me happy to see them happy. I keep waiting for the emotions to come.  

I am taking each day as it comes. I can’t do more than that. I try not to think of the future but take today and grab hold.  Even happy can turn into a downward spiral.  I’m lucky to have today with the possibility of tomorrow.  I’m grateful for my family who has helped me along the way. Without them I would not be living for today. I would have already been six feet under.

Many new events to come and I will take one step at a time.  Pull out my aromatherapy and breathe deeply.  I will try to keep the emotions in check and live for today.

How do you deal with the good and bad? What helps you through?   Please feel free to comment or give suggestions. Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

