The Journey

Light at the End of the Tunnel

How many times do we tell ourselves that we can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel?  Do you ever wonder why you can’t see it?  I have been asking myself this and praying about it.  Why can’t I see the light at the end?  Is it just too long to see? Am I ever going to see it? What is the point of going on if we can’t see it? 

image

I find myself reading Proverbs 3:6 “In all the ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct my paths” or Psalms 142:3 “When my spirit was overwhelmed within me, then thou knewest my path…” These help me to know that I am not alone in my walk. I find in my darkest of times I turn to my bible to help me find the light. 

Maybe, just maybe, the reason you cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel is because there is a curve or a turn in the tunnel. You have to have faith and determination to keep walking forward.  Keep going until you find the bend in the tunnel and turn the corner.  You still may not see the light because of a few more turns to make.  Maybe you make the turn and can start to see the light. You have to keep moving forward no matter what.  You may fall or stumble in the darkness.  Brush yourself off and keep going.  The reward will be worth it. 

We can’t always see or understand what our darkness is for unless we keep moving forward.  Jesus will be our light in our darkest hours.  Psalms 119:105 “The word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” It takes a leap of faith, but if you believe, you will not have to walk the tunnel in darkness.

So if are walking in a dark, crooked tunnel, rember this – Isaiah 42:16 “And I will bring the blind by a way that they knew not; I will lead them in paths that they have not known: I will make darkness light before them, and crooked things straight. These things will I do unto them, and not forsake them.”

Please comment and check out my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

