The Journey

Just a Bad Day

This is one of those days I don’t feel like doing anything. And I mean anything. It was just a struggle to get out of bed. I get my cup of coffee trying to be a little coherent and then go through the motions of going through the notifications on my phone with listening to the local news. Then it is time for Food Network and the notifications on my tablet. I try to think of things I want to accomplish for the day. Today, nothing.
Before I know it, my husband is off to work and I feel alone, so I take a nap. On days like today, I just want to stay in bed. I don’t really have a specific reason on why I feel this way. Sometimes I just get sad and it lingers. It is, in some ways, like having a migraine that lasts for 3 days.  Then as suddenly as it comes, it goes away. Not always, but sometimes. Life changing events loom in the near future and that has a lot to do with it. It is grey skies. It is feeling like you have no purpose.
I know that this will pass. It is just a bad day. I know that I have a friend I can call, but I don’t want to talk. I will respond to texts, but just don’t want to verbalize what or how I am feeling.  I will sit here watching the Food Network and not really focus on anything, then I will take a hot bath with my aromatherapy bath salts (which I make) and wait for my husband to get home from work.  I will get to bed and hope tomorrow is a better day. I figured I would just throw this out into the cybervoid in hopes that tomorrow will be better.

One thought on “Just a Bad Day

Leave a Reply

